A couple of weekend birds at the coast (11/14-16)

After a successful Brown Booby chase in Coos Co Saturday morning, Russ Namitz patiently showed me around the county and helped me to get my county list up the century mark. Among many of the regulars, there was a small raft of Red Phalaropes and 3 Northern Fulmars off Cape Arago.

On Sunday at Klootchman in Lane Co was a single Northern Fulmar and several Harlequin Ducks.

Further north yet, I also stopped in Waldport at the harbor and had a female Harlequin Duck and a Red Phalarope right at my feet. In Newport, 2 Tropical Kingbirds continue at the tank.

Monday morning I dashed over to Fernhill Wetlands in Washington Co to relocate the American Tree Sparrow in the drizzle. From miles away, I got off one documentation type shot.

Leave a Reply

